Groovey TV


(New York, NY) “”  KITTIE have released a new song today called“Epires (Part 2)” via Front woman Morgan Lander offers her own words,  “‘Empires (Part 2)’ is the second half, and more frantic portion of a two part idea. Part 1 is the acoustic calm before the storm while Part 2 is a full on hurricane. The subject matter likens a union or relationship to the idea of a great empire and as history has taught us; even the most mighty and powerful of empires crumble and fall eventually. Nothing is forever.”


The band recently shot a video for the track in upstate NY, a teaser ofthat video can be seen HERE.

KITTIE will release a brand new record entitled  “I’ve Failed You” onAugust 30th, 2011 via eOne Music. For this effort, the band enlisted the talents of Siegfried “Siggy” Meier at Beach Road Studios in Goderich Ontario who took on producing rolls.

The band recently debuted the first single entitled  “We Are The Lamb”which can be heard  HERE. “‘We Are The Lamb is the first single and is about as musically devastating as we get. It is a tale of self sacrifice, to give those you love a chance to grow and learn to live for themselves. I cannot express to you how proud of this album we are. ‘I’ve Failed You’ is real, honest, angry and ugly” concludes Lander.

Track List:
1. I’ve Failed You
2. We Are The Lamb
3. Whisper of Death
4. What Have I Done
5. Empires (Part 1)
6. Empires (Part 2)
7. Come Undone
8. Already Dead
9. Never Come Home
10. Ugly
11. Time Never Heals

The band will be hitting the road this summer on a headlining run spanning the entire US including the notorious  “Gathering Of Juggalos” festival.  DIRGE WITHIN and  DIAMOND PLATE will offer support.

KITTIE is: Morgan Lander (guitar), Mercedes Lander (drums), Tara McLeod (guitar) and Ivy Vujic (bass).

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

I sit next to people with famousosity and try to make them laugh.

Leave A Response