Groovey TV

Pete Lynch Album Review

Kill The Monster is the upcoming sophomore album by Maryland rocker Pete Lynch and should be the next addition to your musical library. The album features 11 songs that chronicle Lynch’s life experiences, combining emotional and heart-wrenching lyrics with smooth, captivating melodies that will make even the most hardcore alternative rockers emotional.


‘Till The Rivers Run Dry’ is the first single off the album and is accompanied by a lyric video that helps carry the emotional story of living after lost love. The flitting guitar that plays through the song, along with the steady drumbeats, gives the listener an uplifting sense of calm but still pulls on your heartstrings.

The hard-hitting title track is edgy and catchy with powerful vocals and strong sing-alongs throughout. ‘Make No Mistake’ is the best showcase of the electronic influence in Lynch’s music; subtle so as not to overpower the instruments, but strong enough to make an impact musically.

Kill The Monster features several songs that lend to the softer side.   The acoustic ‘Scars’ features an electronic overlay that coats the song in a moving manner while the lyrics tell the painful story of heartbreak. ‘The Silence’ features harmonizing female vocals and smooth piano touches while maintaining it’s alternative rock credibility.

This is the perfect album for an evening of easy listening or blasting through your car speakers on a long night’s drive. Kill The Monster is a transformative collection of songs that could fill out venues from the smallest to largest of sizes without losing its integrity and fullness in the sound.

Kill The Monster will be available for purchase on May 19th.


Pre-Order Kill The Monster

Connect With Pete Lynch

Official | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Leave A Response