Groovey TV

STARBASS Releases FREE DOWNLOAD of Stunning Gothic LP ‘Distant Signals’

Modern Bass Electronica Composer and Producer STARBASS has released his delicately constructed Goth-infused LP, Distant Signals. Originally premiered on AntiHero Magazine, Distant Signals is available for FREE Download!

With all of the madness in the world, sometimes we need something a little calmer to cut through the chaos, and Utah producer STARBASS (aka Steven Comeau) is offering just that respite with his newest, full-length electronic LP, Distant Signals.  The 13 track album features a fusion of modern bass music with traditional instrumentation and Gothic-Synth-Pop sensibility.  – AntiHero Magazine 


Track List:
01. Nova
02. Love’s Little Curses
03. For You
04. Fugue
05. Closer
06. Morningstar
07. Ritual
08. Dreamstate
09. My Beautiful Curse
10. Spirals
11. Nightsong
12. Facebook
13. Chase The Flame

Starbass is the creative identity of DJ / producer, multi-instrumentalist, & Performer, Steven Comeau.1005715_513977135324775_264484539_n

Cinematic & darkly textural sound design combined with strong songwriting and a splash of classical composition makes the sound of Starbass unique.

Originally from Toronto Canada, Steven is currently working out of Salt Lake CIty. Over the years Steven has been known as an electronic music pioneer in Eastern Canada producing many underground club hits as well as placing on the national dance charts. Steven continues to explore new sounds in creating both original music and helping others find the sound they are looking for.

Connect with STARBASS:
Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud | YouTube

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Leave A Response